j

Localisation: perspectives on change

Event Info

Date 8th Nov 2018
Location Geneva 1202
Price
Event Organiser Professionals in Humanitarian Assistance and Protection (PHAP)

On 8 November, join us for ICVA-PHAP’s webinar on ‘Localisation: perspectives on change’ and hear from different actors’ experiences working towards greater localisation of humanitarian action.

The discussion will provide an overview of the concept of localisation, how it has evolved, and how it is currently used. Participants will learn more about how governments, non-state donors, private sector actors, and diaspora actors, and see current opportunities, challenges, and future trends. The impact of localisation initiatives on principled and effective humanitarian action will also be examined.

The webinar is part of the ‘Navigating Change’ Learning Stream which includes a total of six webinars, briefing papers and other resources.

All practitioners interested in humanitarian policy issues, particularly NGO staff. In order to join the event, please register in advance.

Event time

Thursday, 8 November 2018

New York 04:30 – 06:00
London 09:30 – 11:00
Geneva 10:30 – 12:00
Amman 11:30 – 13:00
Nairobi 12:30 – 14:00
Bangkok 16:30 – 18:00
Manila 17:30 – 19:00
Share
FacebookTwitterLinkedIn

Event Info

Date 8th Nov 2018
Location Geneva 1202
Price
Event Organiser Professionals in Humanitarian Assistance and Protection (PHAP)